Resident Bond Exploratory Steering Committee Regular Meeting

December 10, 2024 | 11:30 a.m.

Chandler City Hall, 2nd Floor Training Rooms 175 S. Arizona Ave., Chandler, AZ





Subcommittee Members

Jay Tibshraeny, Chair Garry Hays Kari Zurn Nina Mullins Rick Heumann Trinity Donovan Craig Gilbert

Pursuant to Resolution No. 4464 of the City of Chandler and to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Resident Bond Exploratory Steering Committee and to the general public that the Resident Bond Exploratory Steering Committee will hold a REGULAR MEETING open to the public on December 10, 2024, at 11:30 a.m., in the 2nd Floor Training Rooms, Chandler City Hall, 175 S. Arizona Ave., Chandler, AZ.

Persons with disabilities may request a reasonable modification or communication aids and services by contacting the City Clerk's office at 480-782-2181 (711 via AZRS). Please make requests in advance as it affords the City time to accommodate the request.

Agendas are available in the Office of the City Clerk, 175 S. Arizona Avenue.

Resident Bond Exploratory Steering Committee Regular Meeting Agenda - December 10, 2024

Call to Order / Roll Call

Discussion

- 1. Introductions and Mayor Hartke Welcome Chair Jay Tibshraeny
- 2. Overview of Resident Bond Exploratory Process Dawn Lang
- 3. Bond Election Communication Update Matt Burdick
- 4. Resident Bond Exploratory Subcommittee Recommendations Chair Jay Tibshraeny
 - i. Parks & Recreation Subcommittee Nina Mullins, Chair
 - ii. Public Works Subcommittee Rick Heumann, Chair
 - iii. Public Safety Subcommittee Trinity Donovan, Chair
 - iv. Facilities / Sustainability / Technology Subcommittee Craig Gilbert, Chair
- 5. Overview of Financial Analysis to Determine Bond Capacity within Property Tax Rate – Matt Dunbar

Calendar

6. Setting the next meeting of the Resident Bond Exploratory Steering Committee

Public Comment

Public comments will be heard only for the item(s) on that published meeting agenda. Up to 15 minutes will be allotted for public comments on the agenda item(s) at the end of the agenda and each speaker will be allocated up to three minutes at the discretion of the Presiding Officer or designated parliamentarian.

Adjourn