RESULTS AGENDA

Human Relations Commission Retreat Meeting

June 11, 2025 | 4 p.m. ASU Chandler Innovation Center, Room 130 249 E. Chicago St, Chandler, AZ





Commission Members

Kriti Agarwal Betty Ramirez Tony Pham Pamela Morris Garry Ong Kent Lane Erica Maxwell Shaunna Risinger Joacim Mattisson Omar Rodriguez - Excused Absent Jevan Bremby

Pursuant to Resolution No. 4464 of the City of Chandler and to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Human Relations Commission and to the general public that the Human Relations Commission will hold a RETREAT MEETING open to the public on Wednesday, June 11, 2025, at 4:00 p.m., at the ASU Chandler Innovation Center, Room 130, 249 E. Chicago Street, Chandler, AZ.

Persons with disabilities may request a reasonable modification or communication aids and services by contacting the City Clerk's office at (480) 782-2181(711 via AZRS). Please make requests in advance as it affords the City time to accommodate the request.

Agendas are available in the Office of the City Clerk, 175 S. Arizona Avenue.

Human Relations Commission Retreat Meeting Agenda - June 11, 2025

Call to Order/Roll Call 4:06PM

Unscheduled Public Appearances

Members of the audience may address any item not on the agenda. State Statute prohibits the Board or Commission from discussing an item that is not on the agenda, but the Board or Commission does listen to your concerns and has staff follow up on any questions you raise.

Consent Agenda

Items listed on the Consent Agenda may be enacted by one motion and one vote. If a discussion is required by members of the Board or Commission, the item will be removed from the Consent Agenda for discussion and determination will be made if the item will be considered separately.

Action Agenda

- 1. Election of New Chair & Vice Chair Positions Nomination and election of Kriti Agarwal as Chair. Approved 10-0. Nomination and confirmation of Betty Ramirez as Vice Chair. Approved 10-0.
- Selection of Review Committee for Diversity Education Mini-Grants & Event Sponsorship Program Selection of Kent Lane and Jevan Bremby as Grant Review Committee. Approved 10-0. Selection of Pam Morris and Shaunna Risinger as Event Sponsorship Committee. Approved 10-0.

Discussion

3. Presentation by Taylor Ducklow of Braver Spaces Consulting

Member Comments/Announcements

Calendar

Adjourn 6:03PM